top of page
Search
  • Lwazzie

NIGHT SKIN CARE ROUTINE

Updated: Sep 28, 2019

** updated **

Here's a post on my updated Night Skin Care routine because school work stress and cycle are knocking on my door with no mercy.

(not sponsored)


Disclaimer: What works for my skin does not necessarily work on yours!

Preparation:

- Hands washed clean with soap, face already cleansed with Facial wash.


Items in above photo slide:

1st Slide:

#1: Biore Make-up Remover Deep Cleansing Oil

#2: L'arvore Witch Hazel Pore Clear Toner

#3: The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5

#4: Soon Jung 10 Free Moist Emulsion

2nd Slide:

#5 Herbivore Travel Set: Sea Mist & After Sun

(essentially, Hair Mist and Skin Soothing Mist)


Pretty much the sequence follow as above numbered list.

Purpose of #1 is to perform Double Cleansing. Sweet short summary is to wash off/remove whatever stubborn makeup that Facial wash could not.


#2 Something I'm addicted to using and will never forget daily. I love the smell and especially loooove the 'refreshed' skin feeling after application. The purpose: "helps closes pores and tighten cell gaps after cleansing"


#3 By right, the purpose of this, according to research is that it helps to "retain water to keep your tissues well lubricated and moist" I am not sure if my skin really needs this but there are days where the skin on my forehead and eyebrows will flake, so this does come in handy.


#4 From the net: "Light-weight, non-sticky, water-based basic moisturizer that helps your face absorb other beauty products. Retain hydration level and prevent moisture loss from our skin surface. Good for people with oily skin, water based; does not cause pore clogging issue" Pretty much applied to my T-Zone area because that's the area where it's the oiliest. Just started using this so I do not really have much to review about.


#5 Prolly e x t r a when I'm ups & in the mewd. Since there's skin care in this bundle, I'll just gloss over quickly. Sometimes precautionary measures to prevent sunburn by applying sun tan lotion is not sufficient. I ended up getting sunburnt on my shoulders and it started to peel. (ow). I'll spray the After Sun mist on the affected areas. Not only does it smell great because of Aloe Vera, I actually feel like my skin has been soothed. (Yay!)

More extras, Coconut Sea Mist smells better than Lavender but I dig both smells anyways. I do feel that my hair gets that slight "boost" (oomph) whenever I spray the Sea Mists onto the tips and ends of my hair.


Wordy but hoped you enjoyed mini-reviews and updates on my night skin routine. n_n

Though my skincare products seem like they are more aligned for females, there are actually no gender restrictions to skincare products. So why not try some of them and let me know how it works out for you.


p.s. If you're using the product for the first time and am unsure if it would lead to an outbreak, test a tiny amount on your skin (preferably on your hand) before applying more of the product to your face.


terms:

mewd: mood



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page